Rojgar Insights Admin

IBPS RRB CRP-XV Recruitment 2026 Notification Out - Apply Online for 13706 Officer & Office Assistant Posts

Accepting Applications

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection

CategoryBank Jobs
StateAll India, Delhi, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Punjab, Tamil Nadu
QualificationAny Bachelors Degree
Total Vacancies13706
Post Name(s)Officer, Office Assistant
Age Limit 18 - 40 yrs
Pay ScaleNot specified
Application Fee₹175 (SC/ST/PwBD), ₹850 (All other candidates)
Start Date01 Sep 2026
Last Date21 Sep 2026

The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) has released the notification for the Common Recruitment Process for Regional Rural Banks, 15th cycle (CRP RRBs-XV), inviting online applications for Group "A" Officer (Scale-I, II & III) and Group "B" Office Assistant (Multipurpose) posts across 28 Regional Rural Banks (RRBs) in India. IBPS RRB Recruitment 2026 online registration opens on 1 September 2026 and closes on 21 September 2026.

IBPS RRB Recruitment 2026 Overview

Particulars Details
Recruiting Body Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS), on behalf of 28 Regional Rural Banks (RRBs)
Recruitment Name Common Recruitment Process for RRBs (CRP RRBs-XV)
Posts Office Assistant (Multipurpose); Officer Scale-I, II & III
Total Vacancies 13,706 (indicative; see Vacancy Details section)
Application Mode Online only
Application Start Date 01.09.2026
Last Date to Apply 21.09.2026
Job Location Regional Rural Banks across 28 States/UTs of India
Official Website www.ibps.in

IBPS RRB Recruitment 2026 Important Dates

Activity Tentative Schedule
Online registration of application 01.09.2026 to 21.09.2026
Payment of application fee/intimation charges (online) 01.09.2026 to 21.09.2026
Edit window to modify/correct application form For 2 days after closure of registration (date to be notified on the official website)
Conduct of Pre-Exam Training (PET) November 2026
Call letter download - Preliminary exam (Officers/Office Assistant) November/December 2026
Online Examination - Preliminary (Officers/Office Assistant) November/December 2026
Result of Preliminary exam December 2026/January 2027
Call letter download - Main/Single exam December 2026/January 2027
Online Examination - Main/Single (Officers/Office Assistant) December 2026/February 2027
Declaration of result - Main/Single (Officer Scale I, II, III) January 2027
Call letter download - Interview (Officer Scale I, II, III) January 2027
Conduct of Interview (Officer Scale I, II, III) January/February 2027
Provisional Allotment (all posts) February/March 2027

IBPS RRB Vacancy 2026 - Post-Wise Details

IBPS has released indicative, RRB-wise and category-wise vacancies for each post in Annexure-I of the notification. The notification itself does not print a single consolidated grand-total figure; the totals below are computed by summing the individual state/RRB-wise tables for each post category. One participating bank, Tripura Gramin Bank, has reported "NR" (Not Reported) against every post, so it is excluded from these computed totals and the true final vacancy count will be higher once that figure is released.

S. No. Post Name No. of Posts (computed total, indicative)
1 Office Assistant (Multipurpose) 8,183
2 Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager) 4,256
3 Officer Scale-II (all specialisations combined: General Banking Officer, IT Officer, Chartered Accountant, Law Officer, Treasury Manager, Marketing Officer, Agricultural Officer) 1,047
4 Officer Scale-III (Senior Manager) 220
Total (computed, excluding Tripura Gramin Bank's "NR" figures) 13,706

Vacancies are spread across all 28 participating RRBs, covering states such as Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Gujarat, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal, and others. Candidates can check the RRB-wise, category-wise (SC/ST/OBC/EWS/General) breakup for their state directly in Annexure-I of the official notification, since a state/category-level reproduction is too extensive for this summary.

IBPS RRB Eligibility Criteria & Qualification

Nationality: a candidate must be a citizen of India, or a subject of Nepal/Bhutan, or a Tibetan refugee who arrived before 1 January 1962 intending to settle permanently in India, or a person of Indian origin migrated from certain specified countries with an eligibility certificate from the Government of India.

Educational qualification (as on the last date of online registration, i.e. 21.09.2026) varies by post:

Post Essential Educational Qualification Post-Qualification Experience
Office Assistant (Multipurpose) Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised university or equivalent; proficiency in the local language prescribed by the participating RRB; working knowledge of computers is desirable Not required
Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager) Bachelor's degree in any discipline; preference to candidates with a degree in Agriculture, Horticulture, Forestry, Animal Husbandry, Veterinary Science, Agricultural Engineering, Pisciculture, Agricultural Marketing and Cooperation, IT, Management, Law, Economics or Accountancy; local language proficiency required Not required
Officer Scale-II - General Banking Officer Bachelor's degree in any discipline with minimum 50% aggregate marks; preference to specified subject backgrounds 2 years as an officer in a bank or financial institution
Officer Scale-II - Information Technology Officer Bachelor's degree in Electronics/Communication/Computer Science/IT or equivalent, minimum 50% aggregate marks 1 year in the relevant field
Officer Scale-II - Chartered Accountant Certified Associate of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India 1 year as a Chartered Accountant
Officer Scale-II - Law Officer Degree in Law from a recognised university, minimum 50% aggregate marks 2 years as an advocate, or as a Law Officer in a bank/financial institution
Officer Scale-II - Treasury Manager Chartered Accountant, or MBA in Finance from a recognised university/institution 1 year in the relevant field
Officer Scale-II - Marketing Officer MBA in Marketing from a recognised university 1 year in the relevant field
Officer Scale-II - Agricultural Officer Bachelor's degree in Agriculture/Horticulture/Dairy/Animal Husbandry/Forestry/Veterinary Science/Agricultural Engineering/Pisciculture, minimum 50% aggregate marks 2 years in the relevant field
Officer Scale-III (Senior Manager) Bachelor's degree in any discipline, minimum 50% aggregate marks; preference to specified subject backgrounds Minimum 5 years as an officer in a bank or financial institution

Candidates awarded CGPA/OGPA must convert it to a percentage as per their university's own conversion criteria, and the result for the qualifying degree must have been declared on or before 21.09.2026.

IBPS RRB Age Limit

Age is reckoned as on 01.09.2026.

Post Age Limit
Office Assistant (Multipurpose) 18 to 28 years
Officer Scale-I (Assistant Manager) Above 18, below 30 years
Officer Scale-II (Manager) Above 21, below 32 years
Officer Scale-III (Senior Manager) Above 21, below 40 years

Age relaxation is available as follows: 5 years for SC/ST, 3 years for OBC (non-creamy layer), 10 years for Persons with Benchmark Disability (PwBD), and additional relaxation for Ex-Servicemen and (for Office Assistant only) widows, divorced women, and women legally separated from their husbands who have not remarried. Relaxation for SC/ST/OBC is cumulative with only one other applicable category.

IBPS RRB Application Fee

Category Fee (Officer Scale I/II/III) Fee (Office Assistant)
SC/ST/PwBD (and ESM/DESM for Office Assistant) ₹175 (inclusive of GST) ₹175 (inclusive of GST)
All other candidates ₹850 (inclusive of GST) ₹850 (inclusive of GST)

Payment is online only, between 01.09.2026 and 21.09.2026. Bank transaction charges for online payment are to be borne by the candidate. A candidate applying for both an Officer post and the Office Assistant post must pay the fee separately for each.

Also Read: IOB Generalist/SO Recruitment 2026 - Apply Online for 291 Manager, Assistant Manager and Senior Manager Posts

IBPS RRB Salary & Exam Pattern

Salary: Not specified in the notification.

Exam pattern: The online examination structure differs by post and stage.

Post Stage Sections Total Marks Duration
Office Assistant / Officer Scale-I Preliminary Reasoning, Numerical Ability/Quantitative Aptitude 80 45 minutes
Office Assistant / Officer Scale-I Main Reasoning, Computer Knowledge, General Awareness, English/Hindi Language, Numerical Ability/Quantitative Aptitude 200 120 minutes
Officer Scale-III (Single-level exam) Single Reasoning, Computer Knowledge, Financial Awareness, English/Hindi Language, Quantitative Aptitude & Data Interpretation 200 120 minutes

There is a penalty of 0.25 marks for each wrong answer in the objective tests; unattempted questions are not penalised. Officer Scale-II candidates sit for a single-level examination (structure not itemised separately in the notification excerpt reviewed here beyond the general pattern above).

IBPS RRB Selection Process

  • Office Assistant (Multipurpose): Preliminary Exam → Main Exam → Provisional Allotment (based on Main Exam marks and actual vacancies reported by the RRB).
  • Officer Scale-I: Preliminary Exam → Main Exam → Common Interview → Provisional Allotment.
  • Officer Scale-II & III: Single-level online exam → Common Interview → Provisional Allotment.
  • Interview is out of 100 marks; minimum qualifying marks are 40% (35% for SC/ST/OBC/PwBD candidates).
  • The relative weightage for Officer posts is 80% online exam and 20% interview.
  • Interviews for Officer posts are coordinated by the Nodal Regional Rural Bank with the assistance of NABARD and IBPS.

How to Apply for IBPS RRB Recruitment 2026

  1. Visit the official IBPS website, www.ibps.in, and open the "CRP for RRBs" link on the home page.
  2. Click "CLICK HERE TO APPLY ONLINE FOR CRP-RRBs-OFFICERS (Scale-I, II and III)" or "CLICK HERE TO APPLY ONLINE FOR CRP-RRBs-OFFICE ASSISTANTS (Multipurpose)", as applicable.
  3. Click "CLICK HERE FOR NEW REGISTRATION" and enter basic details to generate a provisional registration number and password (also sent by SMS/email).
  4. Log back in using the provisional registration number and password to complete the rest of the form.
  5. Upload photograph, signature, left thumb impression, a handwritten declaration, and your Class 10 (SSC/SSLC) certificate, plus any category/disability certificates applicable to you, as per the scanning specifications in Annexure-III.
  6. Pay the application fee/intimation charges online.
  7. Candidates applying for both Office Assistant and an Officer post, or reconsidering their choice of Officer scale, must register and pay separately for each post.
  8. Take a printout of the final submitted application form for future reference.

Documents Required

  • Printout of the valid interview call letter (for Officer posts)
  • System-generated printout of the online application form
  • Proof of date of birth (birth certificate or Class 10/SSLC certificate showing DOB)
  • Photo identity proof
  • Mark-sheets/certificates for the qualifying degree, with proof the result was declared on or before 21.09.2026
  • Experience certificate(s), where the post requires post-qualification experience
  • Caste certificate (SC/ST/OBC-NCL, in the prescribed Government of India format), where applicable
  • Income and Asset Certificate for EWS candidates, where applicable
  • Disability certificate/UDID card, where applicable
  • Ex-servicemen documents (discharge certificate/pension payment order, or the relevant proforma), where applicable